top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHelena Terra

DRAMATIC DIALOGUE

Updated: Jan 13, 2023

Good, good times.


-Hey!


-Hey.


-What is going on? You seemed sad all night. Everyone else is partying.


-*sigh


-You were just there, in the corner, looking through people. Hearing, not listening. Looking, not seeing.


-I'm just here now.


-Are you really? Looks like your body is, not you...


-Why do you care, anyway?


-Well, I tend to see people. I am an observer. And it was interesting watching you. You caught my sight.


-Wow, I’m flattered then.


-Gosh, rather go back and just watch, no need to have this attitude. We’re all out here dancing and having a good time.


-Sorry.


-Do you want a drink? Free tequilas today.


-ok. Bring me two.


-Here. Cheers. Please drink and smile.


-Wow, I needed that. Thanks.


-Tequilas make good moods.


-(laughs)


-Finally, a smile. Drink the other one.


-You won’t need to ask twice.


-Way to go girl! Badass wild lady in the house!


-You don’t know me. I am not wild, trust me.


-My name is Blue by the way, and I can get you more drinks just to see you smile again.


-I’m good, thanks. I’m Skye.

-Wow, Blue and Skye, what a pair, doesn’t get any cheesier does it?


-Oh, listen to this one! I love this song. Makes me want to dance and forget. Good, good things!!


-Want to go to the dance floor? Might be good to get out of this corner before you grow some roots here.


-No.


-Girl, you are difficult.


-Down there I won’t be able to listen to you, it’s just that.


-Oh, so you are enjoying my company…


-You didn’t give me much of a choice.


-I need to smoke. Join me upstairs?


-Yeah, some fresh air will be good.


-The city looks amazing from here, doesn’t it, Skye?


-Yeah. Look at those stars. I could sleep out here forever.


-Me too. Specially with you.


-You make me feel better each minute, you do see people, and make them feel better.


-Thanks


-You should be named Yellow, or Pink…not blue.


-That is a fun analogy. But I do love my name. In some countries, it does have a happy meaning though.


-Why did you come here tonight?


-I just wanted to celebrate the end of the lockdown and dance all the tensions off.


-You like punk rock too, or you just picked a random place full of booze and people wearing black?


-I love it. It’s part of my life and philosophy. To Inquire about things, to not conform, to raise questions and to rage a bit against the system, but not as a radical, just a normal person worried about oppression.


-I feel just the same about it. Good, good things, huh?


-What do you do for a living, Skye?


-I am a tattoo artist. You?


-I am a freelance writer and video editor. I write for some newspapers and make some videos for some companies.


-oh, wow, another great song! Makes me want to jump and release all fears.


-So let’s jump!! Jump Skye, jump girl!!


-This feels so good, and young, and free! Yay.


-Kiss me right now!


-Yes.


-You are beautiful, Skye.


-You are a dream, Blue.


-It’s almost 2:00 a.m.


-I didn’t even know this place was opened until this late.


-Maybe it’s because it’s the end of the lockdown.


-Or maybe it’s because, they closed and didn’t see us here!


-Oh no, how could they not see is here?


-Well, we kinda trespassed. We weren’t supposed to be up here.


-ha, ha, you are crazy. Now get us out of here.


-Well, the door downstairs is clearly locked. So, we can spend the night here and freeze at some point, or we can sleep on the stairs, I guess.


-Or we can jump to the roof next door and then try to reach that emergency staircase and go get some breakfast food somewhere.


-Skye, my girl, there is a wild lady in there after all…


-There is. I was just a bit down today.


-Why?


-I don’t even remember why. It’s all kinda blurry and black. I Just remember Blue now.


-Cheesy!

-Come on, move. Let’s get down there.


-After you.


-Ouch, that hurt. My legs are kinda numb.


-Here I come! Ouch! That was quite a leap.


-You ok?


-Yup. We survived. Now just one more staircase and breakfast food it is.


-Here we go again. Just some more stairs now.


-Skye and Blue, the escape!


-Uber cheesy. I’m glad I am the writer, not you!


-I’m too old for this. Can’t do these things anymore, Blue.


-What? Kissing strangers or jumping from buildings?


-Don’t make me laugh. I wanna pee, but not while going down these stairs.


-There is a Starbucks nearby. We can stop there. Just one more step!


-I mean kissing strange girls in fact.


-You never kissed a girl?


-Nope.


-Wow, glad to be the first.


-I knew I liked both genders but it’s my first time, real life, not over a camera with a woman.


-Camera?


-I’ll leave that part to another time. High school stuff.


-Ok. But now I am really curious.


-One day I’ll tell you all about it. Now, I want more of you.


-Here we are. Go pee. I’ll get us some black coffee.


-So we can rethink the night sober?


-No, so I can enjoy the real you.


-Yum! You take the coffee just like I do, thanks.


-Are you married?


-Yes.


-To a guy.


-Yes.


-Kids?


-Yes.


-Coffee goes in, truth comes out.


-Go on.


-What.


-Ask me.


-What?


-Wow, now look who is all moody, looking but not seeing, hearing but not listening, head down in a corner?


-*sigh


-Blue. Ask me.


-What?


-If I would like to do it again?


-would you?


-Yes.


-kiss me?


-Be with you, kiss you, drink under the stars, jump balconies and run roofs. Yes.


-But…


-I have a married status, never said we live together. We are getting divorced.


-So…


-Another coffee? For all the good, good things?


-Yes, please.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

SOCIAL MEDIA PROJECTS

@tiredofbeingloki Instagram Lego Loki fan page, created in December 2020.

SCRIPTS

https://youtu.be/fV6Rw9cM5-s

bottom of page